pilchard classics 97 03

Being completely honest, this album was an accident. It was never intended to be an album…

Every track on this retrospective was thought to be lost forever. Thanks to a failed hard drive and an unfortunate coincidence of an online backup failure, many of my creations are gone for good. Shit happens. We move on.

And I had moved on. Many of the tracks you’re about to hear had not only been lost in the literal sense, they had almost been erased from memory. Until that is, my mate Rob sent a mashup he had done using one of my songs. At first, I didn’t recognise it at all. I hit Spotify and listened to everything I had published to date. Nothing. Eventually, the tune rang more and more bells so I asked Rob where he found it. He just happened to have a bunch of my stuff on his hard drive from years back. That stuff is the stuff you are about to hear.

Listen to Pilchard – Classics ’97-’03 on YouTube:

Pilchard – Classics ’97-’03 – Tracklisting:

  1. Burgess Hill Skank
  2. Chip Fat Skank
  3. Slow Jam Tart
  4. Fridge With a Gun
  5. Cursed Tin Opener
  6. Diary of a Bipolar Explorer
  7. Al Gore’s Riddim Section
  8. I Don’t Know What I’m Singing
  9. Pilchard’s Cunky Drummer
  10. Obviously Broken
  11. Invasion of the Pilchards Parts 1-3
  12. Pilchard’s Slow Descent Into Madness
  13. Probably Someone’s Darkest Hour
  14. Fuck You I’m Alive

Get Classics ’97-’03 on iTunes
Get Classics ’97-’03 on Amazon
Get Classics ’97-’03 on Spotify
Get Classics ’97-’03 on Deezer
Get Classics ’97-’03 on Google Play
Get Classics ’97-’03 on Tidal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.